Vetseun FacebookVetseun PageTwitterTwitter (Maarman)InstagramYouTubeLast.fmSoundcloud . . . . . . . . __
Vetseun Boeke Vetseun LPs Vetseun TCs Vetseun VHS Vetseun CDs Vetseun DVDs Vetseun Blu-Rays Vetseun MP3s Vetseun VIDs
Metamorphosis - A Fusion Of Classical Masterworks and Jazz Imprivisation . SLCD 141 SHEER
1. Canons To The Right
2. Celebration
3. Muchas Gracias Senhor Handel
4. Halleluja
5. Pastorale
6. Nice When It's Finished
7. Overture Miniature
8. Gates
9. Khach
10. New Worlds

Phatbrass, South Africa's premier big band, releases a new album entitled Metamorphosis - A Fusion Of Classical Masterworks and Jazz Imprivisation. This rehearsal band, or "lab band' if you prefer, has been in existence for the past 20 years. Phatbrass is the outcome of two big bands - the Phat Sound and Afrika Brass. Many member has come and gone (sadly, even from this world), but the motivation fro masterful playing and big band essemble excellence has never diminished.
Phatbrass comes out of the great tradition of these rehearsal bands, but goes one step further. Whereas a typical rehearsal band would simply churn out "In The Mood' and "Four Brothers'(often badly and with little enthusiasm...), Phatbrass has it's own repertoire, furnished by John Davies writing in a most unique style. The mix of classical themes and straight-ahead jazz idioms sets the ban apart and gives it identity. This band has been performing around the country for the past years and they have a huge follow-up within their genre.

skakels :

bidorbuy South Africa - Bid, Buy or Sell cameras, computers, diamonds, coins, cars & more on auction at cheap prices

kontak ons by (© Kopiereg voorbehou. )