Vetseun FacebookVetseun PageTwitterTwitter (Maarman)InstagramYouTubeLast.fmSoundcloud . . . . . . . . __
Vetseun Boeke Vetseun LPs Vetseun TCs Vetseun VHS Vetseun CDs Vetseun DVDs Vetseun Blu-Rays Vetseun MP3s Vetseun VIDs
Charl du Plessis .com (Charl du Plessis Trio)


Freehand ............................................. 2020 CHARL DU PLESSIS
1. First Ballad
2. Ode to Peace
3. Latin Sketch
4. Maybe Later
5. Brahem
6. Hero
7. Joe Remembered
8. Orbit
9. After Beethoven
10. Changes
11. All Is Well
12. Hymn
13. Bach Prelude
14. Bach Improvisation
15. Preparation
16. Not over Yet
17. Ostinato
18. Chanson

Gershwin Songbook .. CDPCD007 2015 CHARL DU PLESSIS
1. I Got Rhythmvetseun
2. Someone to Watch over Me
3. Fascinating Rhythm
4. Lets Call the Whole Thing Off
5. I Loves You Porgy
6. I Got Plenty O' Nuttin'
7. Our Love Is Here to Stay
8. The Man I Love
9. S' Wonderful
10. Embraceable You
11. Rhapsody in Blue, Pt. 1
12. Rhapsody in Blue, Pt. 2
13. Rhapsody in Blue, Pt. 3
14. Summertime

Baroqueswing ............. CDPCD006 2014 CHARL DU PLESSIS

1. Alla Turca
2. Golliwogg's Cake Walk
3. Girl From Ipanema
4. Bumble Boogie
5. Sometimes We Fall
6. The Entertainer
7. Roppongi Lady
8. Tico Tico no Fuba

South Africa's Piano Man is back with a new DVD and CD recorded live at the magnificent Sand Du Plessis Opera House in 2012.
PIMP MY PIANO features fresh instrumental arrangements of some of the most well known classical melodies. Charl du Plessis upgrades the listener's musical experience of the piano once and for all with beloved tunes like The Entertainer, Alla Turca by Mozart, The Girl from Ipanema and Flight of the Bumble Bee. Imagine the worlds of classical music with its romantic melodies and well-known favourites meeting face-to-face with the cool rhythms of rock, pop, blues and even jazz. This is a fresh new sound of cross-over music pimped up with style.
South Africa's youngest Steinway Artist shared the stage with top local instrumentalists: Lizelle le Roux (violin), Jeanne-Louise Moolman (viola), Juan Oosthuizen (electric and acoustic guitar), Werner Spies (bass) and Hugo Radyn (drums).
Original tracks by Du Plessis as well as music from the film Chocolat and all-new arrangements of music by Lady Gaga and Grieg fill this deluxe box set with LIVE DVD and CD.The DVD features all the on stage action as well as music videos and a behind the scenes documentary and interviews as a bonus feature.
PIMP MY PIANO - tunes you know. Rhythms you don't!

Shanghai Brunch (Trio) ... CDPCD004 CHARL DU PLESSIS
1. Prelude No.2
2. Fugue No.2
3. Presto From Piano Sonata
4. Andante From Sonata
5. Andante From Piano Concerto
6. Andante Cantabile
7. Waltz In C# Minor
8. Marcia Funebre
9. Prelude No.20 In C Minor
10. Clair de Lune
11. Golliwogg's Cake Walk
12. Pavane
13. Adagio
14. Prelude No.1
15. Prelude No.2
16. Prelude No.3
17. Summertime
18. Bossa & Bealieu

met Zanta Hofmeyr
Beethoven Tango ............. CDPCD003 CHARL DU PLESSIS
1. Libertango
2. Misty
3. Englishman In New York
4. Milonga En Re
5. Blue Bossa
6. Laura
7. Beethoven's Blues
8. Oblivion
9. Fragile
10. The Man I Love
11. Adios Nonino
12. Fields Of Gold
13. Tango Fur Elise

Piano Man CD/DVD ........................... 2008
1. Warsaw Concerto - Addinsel
2. Largo - Bach
3. Andante - Mozart
4. Waltz in D flat Major, Op. 64 no.1 - Chopin
5. Liebestraum No. 3 - Liszt
6. The Man I Love - Gershwin
7. Maple Leaf Rag - Joplin
8. Carolina Shout - Johnson (Transcr. N. Stockton)
9. Remembrance, Op. 73 - Reber
10. Nola - Arndt
11. Oscar's Boogie - Peterson
12. The Girl from Ipanema - Jobim
13. Take the A Train - Strayhorn
14. Thank You For The Music - Anderson/Ulvaeus
15. Ballad for Adeline - Senneville/Toussaint
16. Song for Guy - John
17. Piano Man - Joel

Trio ............... CDPCD001/ F1001216 2008 CHARL DU PLESSIS/BOWLINE
1. Pay With Samba
2. Here's That Rainy Day
3. Waltz Sum More
4. Balancafro
5. Bolero For Nefertari
6. God Bless The Child
7. Special Clearance
8. You're My Hero
9. Study At Rhodes
10. Burning Like The Sun
11. Monday Bossa Nova
12. I Loves You Porgy

TRIO is the debut album by South African virtuoso pianist Charl du Plessis and is instrumental music at its best. The album includes original tracks by Du Plessis as well as lesser known covers. All tracks feature piano, acoustic bass and drums, with the exception of one song, where Du Plessis plays on an original Fender Rhodes. The album offers music for all tastes, with styles ranging from blues, rock, samba and bossa nova to jazz and romantic ballads. The artistic level of musicianship on this album sets it apart from other local instrumental offerings. Du Plessis is joined by Werner Spies (bass) (Die Gespanne Passasiers) and Hugo Radyn (drums) (Die Gespanne Passasiers). A must-have album, suitable for any occasion.

skakels :


2022 02 17, 18 - Nataniël + Charl du Plessis, Drostdy Theatre,

2021 03 07 - Aardklop Aubade - Nataniël, Charl du Plessis, Werner Spies, Afrikaans Hoer Seunskool, Pretoria, 15:00, R290 - Afrikaans Hoer Seunskool - RSG

2020 11 08 - Charl du Plessis Trio "Imagine" CD LAUNCH, Dias Museum, Mosselbaai, 16:00

2020 08 09 - Optog!: Gratis Vrouedag Konsert: Jak de Priester, Charl du Plessis, Anton Goosen, Mathys Roets, Jannie Moolman, Kevin Leo, - King Price Insurance - Atterbury Trust - Atterbury Teater

2020 06 21 - Optog!: Nataniël - Intimate, Nataniël In Concert met Charl du Plessis, Peter Auret en Werner Spies, R100, - King Price Insurance - Atterbury Trust - Atterbury Teater

2020 05 17 - Optog!: Ode to Joy - Charl du Plessis Trio, R50, - King Price Insurance - Atterbury Trust - Atterbury Teater


2015 03 13 - Die maak van 'n jas (Nataniël, Charl du Plessis, Juan Oosthuizen), kykNET Endler, Woordfees, Stellenbosch, R140

bidorbuy South Africa - Bid, Buy or Sell cameras, computers, diamonds, coins, cars & more on auction at cheap prices

kontak ons by (© Kopiereg voorbehou.)